The University Health & Safety Committee was formed by the Campus Administration to ensure the health and safety of all university employees. The Committee meets monthly to review campus policies and make recommendations to the Administration.

Committee Charter

Committee Bylaws


Contact the Committee

Safety Recognition Program


Jennifer McKay, Earth, Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences, email
Michael Mayers, Memorial Union, 541-737-4105 email

Dan Kermoyan, Environmental Health & Safety, 541-737-2505 email
Heidi Lively Melton, Insurance and Risk Management Services, 541-737-2916 email
Brian Stroup, University Housing & Dining, 541-737-3290 email
Ariel Leshchinsky, Student Health Services, 541-737-4519 email
Carrie Burkholder, College of Agricultural Sciences, 541-737-5818 email
Okan Agirseven, Coalition of Graduate Employees, email
Ryan Mitchell, Chair, HSBC/Veterinary Medicine, email
Christina McKnight, Enterprise Risk Services, email
Stephanie Harrison, Facilities Services Work Coordination Center, email
Debi Rothermund, College of Public Health and Human Sciences, email
Marcia Dickson, Extension, 541-737-8406 email
Chandra Char, Public Health, email 
Rachel Burgess, Valley Library, 541-737-8914 email
Tarrigon Van Denburg, College of Engineering, 541-737-0978 email
Mike Bamberger, Emergency Preparedness, 541-737-4713, email
Laura Beaver, Public Health & Human Sciences, 541-737-5049 email
Bill Sexton, Human Resources, 541-737-4103 email
Shirley Mann, School of Psychological Sciences, 541-737-1360, email