The University Health & Safety Committee was formed by the Campus Administration to ensure the health and safety of all university employees. The Committee meets monthly to review campus polcies and make recommendations to the Administration.

Committee Charter

Committee Bylaws


Contact the Committee

Safety Recognition Program


Jennifer McKay, Earth, Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences, email
Michael Mayers, Memorial Union, 541-737-4105 email

Dan Kermoyan, Environmental Health & Safety, 541-737-2505 email
Heidi Lively Melton, Chair, Enterprise Risk Services, 541-737-2916 email
Jon-Michael McDaniel, Public Safety, 541-737-7458, email
Marcus Silkman, Environmental Health and Safety, 541-737-2527 email
Brian Stroup, University Housing & Dining, 541-737-3290 email
Kay Miller, Secretary, Environmental Health & Safety, 541-737-7083 email
Ariel Leshchinsky, Student Health Services, 541-737-4519 email
Carrie Burkholder, College of Agricultural Sciences, 541-737-5818 email
Okan Agirseven, Coalition of Graduate Employees, email
Ryan Mitchell, HSBC/Veterinary Medicine, email
Christina McKnight, Enterprise Risk Services, email
Stephanie Harrison, Facilities Services Work Coordination Center, email
Debi Rothermund, School of Biological and Population Health Sciences, email
Marcia Dickson, Extension, 541-737-8406 email
Chandra Char, Public Health, email 
Rachel Ziegler, Valley Library, 541-737-8914 email
Tarrigon Van Denburg, College of Enginerring, 541-737-0978 email

Denis Looney, Human Resources, 541-737-8130 email

Samuel Gras, OSU Global Opportunities, 541-737-6493 email